Quick View: Member List and Contact Info

Name Department Email
Joel Aberbach Public Policy, Goldman School of Public Policy joel.aberbach@googlemail.com
Miguel Altieri Rausser College of Natural Resources, Environmental Science, Policy, & Management agroeco3@berkeley.edu
Albert Russell Ascoli College of Letters & Science, Arts & Humanities, Italian Studies ascoli@berkeley.edu
Abolhassan Astaneh-Asl Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, College of Environmental Design astaneh@berkeley.edu
Michael Austin Social Welfare, School of Social Welfare mjaustin@berkeley.edu
Brian Barsky Computer Science, College of Engineering barsky@berkeley.edu
Gibor Basri Astronomy, College of Letters & Science, Mathematical & Physical Sciences gbbasri@berkeley.edu
Richard Bender Architecture, College of Environmental Design bender@berkeley.edu
Charles Benton Architecture, College of Environmental Design crisp@berkeley.edu
Robert Bergman Chemistry, College of Chemistry rbergman@berkeley.edu
Joan Bieder Journalism, Graduate School of Journalism jbieder@berkeley.edu
Robert Cahn Lawerence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL) rncahn@lbl.gov
Elton Cairns Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, College of Engineering ejcairns@berkeley.edu
George Chang Nutritional Sciences and Toxicology, Rausser College of Natural Resources gwchang@berkeley.edu
Seda Chavdarian French, College of Letters & Science, Arts & Humanities sedac@berkeley.edu
Karen Christensen School of Environmental Design, City and Regional Planning, Architecture kchriste@berkeley.edu
Fred Collignon City and Regional Planning, College of Environmental Design fcollig@berkeley.edu
Louise Comfort Center for Information Technology Research in the Interest of Society CITRIS, University of Pittsburgh lcomfort@berkeley.edu
Carolyn P. Cowan Psychology, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences ccowan@berkeley.edu
Phil Cowan Psychology, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences pcowan@berkeley.edu
Marc Davis Physics, Astronomy, College of Letters & Science, Mathematical & Physical Sciences mdavis@berkeley.edu
Imke de Pater Astronomy, Earth & Planetary Sciences, College of Letters & Science, Mathematical & Physical Sciences imke@berkeley.edu
Armen Der Kiureghian Civil & Environmental Engineering, College of Environmental Design adk@ce.berkeley.edu
Frederick Dolan Rhetoric, College of Letters & Science, Arts & Humanities fmdolan@mac.com
Fiona Doyle Materials Science & Engineering, College of Engineering fmdoyle@berkeley.edu
Edwin M. Epstein Business, International & Area Studies, Haas Business School eepstein@berkeley.edu
James Evans Materials Science & Engineering, College of Engineering jim.w.evans@gmail.com
Richard Fateman Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, College of Engineering
Malcolm Feeley Berkeley School of Law, Law
Anthony Fisher Rausser College of Natural Resources, Agricultural and Resource Economics
Louise Fortmann Rausser College of Natural Resources, Environmental Science, Policy, & Management
Gordon Frankie Environmental Science, Policy, & Management, Rausser College of Natural Resources gwfrankie@berkeley.edu
Sarah W. Freedman Education, Graduate School of Education freedman@berkeley.edu
Catherine Gallagher English, College of Letters & Science, Arts & Humanities
Bernard Gifford Education, Graduate School of Education bgifford@berkeley.edu
Steven Glaser Civil & Environmental Engineering, College of Environmental Design
Thomas Gold Sociology, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences
Nelson Graburn Anthropology, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences graburn@berkeley.edu
Michael Harris Optometry, School of Optometry
John Harte Environmental Science, Policy, & Management, Rausser College of Natural Resources jharte@berkeley.edu
Tom Havens History, East Asian Languages & Cultures, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences thavens@bhavens.com
Rafael Herrera School of Social Welfare, Social Welfare RAFA@BERKELEY.EDU
Sheila M. Humphreys Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, College of Engineering shumphreys@berkeley.edu
Bob Jacobsen Physics, College of Letters & Science, Mathematical & Physical Sciences jacobsen@berkeley.edu
Nicholas Jewell Public Health, Statistics, School of Public Health jewell@berkeley.edu
Russell Jones Plant & Microbial Biology, Rausser College of Natural Resources
Amy Block Joy Nutritional Sciences & Toxicology
Yehuda Kalay Architecture, College of Environmental Design kalay@berkeley.edu
Adib Kanafani Civil & Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering Kanafani@Berkeley.edu
C. Judson King Chemical & Bimolecular Engineering, College of Chemistry cjking@berkeley.edu
Janet King Nutritional Sciences and Toxicology, Rausser College of Natural Resources
Robert Lane Environmental Science, Policy, & Management, Rausser College of Natural Resources blane@berkeley.edu
Todd LaPorte Political Science, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences laptop@berkeley.edu
Edward Lee Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences, College of Engineering eal@berkeley.edu
William Lester Jr. Chemistry, College of Chemistry
Steven Lindow Plant & Microbial Biology, Rausser College of Natural Resources icelab@berkeley.edu
Anthony Long Classics, College of Letters & Science, Arts & Humanities
Marcin Majda Chemistry, College of Chemistry majda@berkeley.edu
Beatriz Manz Ethnic Studies, Geography, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences
Massimo Marino Lawerence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL) massimomarino@mac.com
Donald Mastronarde College of Letters & Science, Arts & Humanities, Classics djmastronarde@berkeley.edu
Stephen Maurer Public Policy, Goldman School of Public Policy smaurer@berkeley.edu
Sheila McCormick Rausser College of Natural Resources, Plant & Microbial Biology
Christopher McKee Astronomy, Physics, College of Letters & Science, Math & Physical Sciences
David Messerschmitt Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences, College of Engineering messer@eecs.berkeley.edu
Guy (Gaetan) Micco Public Health, UC Berkeley - UCSF Joint Medical Program, School of Public Health guym@berkeley.edu
Charlan Nemeth Psychology, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences
Eric Norman Nuclear Engineering, College of Engineering ebnorman@berkeley.edu
Morton Paley English, College of Letters & Science, Arts & Humanities mpaley@berkeley.edu
Kenneth A. Polse Optometry and Vision Science, School of Optometry polse@berkeley.edu
Alexander Purcell Environmental Science, Policy, & Management, Rausser College of Natural Resources ahpurcell@berkeley.edu
Jan Rabaey Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences, College of Engineering
David Ragland Public Health, School of Public Health davidr@berkeley.edu
Vincent Resh Environmental Science, Policy, & Management, Rausser College of Natural Resources resh@berkeley.edu
Hugh Richmond English, College of Letters & Science, Arts & Humanities hmr@berkeley.edu
Karlene Roberts Business, Haas School of Business karlene@haas.berkeley.edu
Karin Sanders Scandinavian, College of Letters & Science, Arts & Humanities
Richard Scheffler Public Health, Public Policy, School of Public Health rscheff@berkeley.edu
Harry Scheiber Law, School of Law scheiber@berkeley.edu
Paul Schulman Government, Mills College, Oakland paul@mills.edu
Steven Segal Social Welfare, School of Social Welfare spsegal@berkeley.edu
Carlo Sequin Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences, College of Engineering sequin@berkeley.edu
M. Steven Shackley Anthropology, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences shackley@berkeley.edu
Stephen Shortell Public Health, School of Public Health shortell@berkeley.edu
Marjorie Shultz Law, School of Law mshultz@law.berkeley.edu
Alexander Skabardonis Civil & Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering
Angelica Stacy College of Chemistry, Chemistry
Barry Staw Business, Haas School of Business staw@berkeley.edu
Richard S. Stephens Public Health, School of Public Health rss@berkeley.edu
Laura Stoker Political Science, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences
Zinmay Renee Sung Plant & Microbial Biology, Rausser College of Natural Resources sungr@berkeley.edu
John Swartzberg Public Health, School of Public Health jes@berkeley.edu
Herbert Thier Astronomy, Lawerence Hall of Science thier@berkeley.edu
Jeremy Thorner Molecular & Cell Biology, College of Letters & Science, Math & Physical Sciences jthorner@berkeley.edu
Ruth Tringham Anthropology, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences tringham@berkeley.edu
Theodore Van Duzer Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, College of Engineering
Nancy Van House Information, School of Information
Richard C. Van Sluyters Optometry, School of Optometry
Jasmina Vujic Nuclear Engineering, College of Engineering vujic@berkeley.edu
Marvalee Wake Integrative Biology, College of Letters & Science, Mathematical & Physical Sciences mhwake@berkeley.edu
David Wemmer Chemistry, College of Chemistry
Joseph Wolf Mathematics, College of Letters & Science, Mathematical & Physical Sciences
Hung-Hsi Wu College of Letters & Science, Math and Physical Sciences, Mathematics
Eli Yablonovitch Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences, College of Engineering eliy@eecs.berkeley.edu
Sheldon Zedeck Psychology, College of Letters & Science, Social Sciences zedeck@socrates.berkeley.edu
Robert Zucker Division of Neurobiology, Molecular & Cell Biology, College of Letters & Science, Math & Physical Sciences zucker@berkeley.edu

The table below provides a quick view of Academy members, their departmental affiliation, and contact info.